I’m baaaaaaaaaaack!

OK, so here’s the deal:

Job: Check. Got a great gig editing financial books and presentations for a financial publisher here in town. That’s as boring as it sounds, but it pays the bills. I’m still looking for other freelance work going forward, but this is going to keep me going for quite some time.

Hardware: At home I’ve been using primarily CrunchBang and Korora, though I confess that for the last several months I’ve had the latter on the Road Warrior ThinkPad T60 while using CrunchBang on desktops in the home lab. I’m mostly using the laptop, but the T60 has been showing its age with the Fedora-based distro on it. So I made the switch back and now it’s running like new.

So now I’m back, patrolling the forums — welcome news to some, and a warning to others — and tweaking the current version while waiting for Janice.

So, did you miss me? 🙂

Creative Commons License
Larry the CrunchBang Guy and all other blogs by Larry Cafiero are licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.

(Larry Cafiero is one of the founders of the Lindependence Project and develops business software at Redwood Digital Research, a consultancy that provides FOSS solutions in the small business and home office environment.)

Crunchbang Add to Technorati Favorites EFF Binary Freedom Wordpress button dbEntrance button Conky LibreOffice PostgreSQL identi.ca python scale 10x

4 responses to “I’m baaaaaaaaaaack!

  1. Larry, I don’t know if my othe comment made it through. I’m glad to hear you have income! I’m sure I have read you, you’re in my book marks. I had a nasty concussion about a month ago and still having some memory problems. I was just sitting in a chair with my cat, the chair leg went, I went with it. The cat escaped unharmed. Gettting back on subject, I’m glad you have income! Money may not buy happiness, but it does pay the bills. Glad to see you back. Take care of yourself my friend.
    Paul Sams

Leave a Reply

