Miss me?

OK, perhaps a reintroduction is in order, but maybe not. Just allow me to drop a quick note to let you know that my life, though not perfectly stable (and who’s life is?), is a lot more sane now than it has been for the last several months.

Not to be vague, but I’ll spare you the boredom of a bland explanation. Suffice to say that I’m getting used to being unemployed (though I’m not enjoying not doing anything), I’m fielding job offers, pursuing opportunities when they come up from time to time, and generally weighing options.

The option that’s leading the probabilites so far is this one: Chances are I’ll be returning to school — yep, the 56-year-old freshman — but more importantly have more time to spend here with CrunchBang.

So did you miss me? :-)

Creative Commons License
Larry the CrunchBang Guy and all other blogs by Larry Cafiero are licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.

(Larry Cafiero is one of the founders of the Lindependence Project and develops business software at Redwood Digital Research, a consultancy that provides FOSS solutions in the small business and home office environment.)

Crunchbang Add to Technorati Favorites EFF Binary Freedom Wordpress button dbEntrance button Conky LibreOffice PostgreSQL identi.ca python scale 10x

5 responses to “Miss me?

  1. Of course you have been missed. It sounds like you have kept your sense of humor even after you were handed lemons. I wish you the best, if you’re a 56-year-old-freshman, you can show those young whippersnappers how it’s done. Take care of yourself Larry.
    Paul Sams

  2. I’m going to echo both “that sucks” comments, with my own. Sorry, man, but there’s a lot of that going around.
    On the upside, school might be fun again now that you’ve learned that there’s usually more than one way to solve a problem, and had enough experience in life to figure out the best vector for solving a problem.

Leave a Reply

